Diamond In The Rough

{Day 195}

Everybody, meet my gorgeous friend Abby.

Screenshot 2015-05-24 21.17.04

Today I had the incredible privilege of photographing her senior portraits. Abby is the kind of person that brings light wherever she goes. She loves on people with all her heart, she laughs freely, gives without restraint, and lives her life in such a way that Jesus is known.

I have only known Abby for a little over two years now, but I feel like I have known her my whole life, because Abby is just the kind of person that makes you feel at home no matter how long she has known you.

Every time I see her, she wraps me up in a hug and tells me how much she loves me. She tells me I’m beautiful every single day, and I have a feeling she will continue to do so until I finally believe it. She is so selfless and humble that every time someone compliments her, she will turn around and compliment them 10 times more. She makes every single person feel as if they are the only person in the world.

Tonight we laughed and laughed and had the greatest time while taking her photos, and I can’t remember the last time I have had that much fun.

Abby, there aren’t enough words in the world to tell you how beautiful and treasured you are. I love you with all my heart. Thank you for letting me share in this step in your life:)

 

Leave a comment