“What can man do to me?”

Lately I have been stressing myself out way more than I need to. I have been losing sleep, eating less, panicking more, and forgetting to focus less on worrying about the things that I cannot change rather than engaging more in the important parts of life. So tonight I decided to do my daily devotional instead of just sit there and panic about all of the things I needed to get done, or stress about the fact that I may never be good enough in anything that I do. So I put my earphones in and cranked the worship music up as loud as it would go, and sat down to have some quality time with my Jesus. Once again, I fell flat on my face with conviction. I have not been trusting my Savior half as much as I should have. I have been investing all of my energy in things that truly won’t matter in the end. Its time for a change. As always, He renewed my heart and gave me a spirit of peace rather than fear. What an amazing God I serve.

So often we get caught up in the smallest, most trivial things. We invest all of our time and emotion stressing about things that are not going to matter in the end. I wonder how different the world would be if we paid more attention to the bigger picture, and didn’t complain and get so caught up in such small, pointless things. I wonder what the world would look like if we consistently trusted Jesus the way that we should. If we want to be the change that we wish to see in the world, then lets start by living life with intentionality and by focusing our energy on loving the people around us like we need to. By focusing on the important things in life. And for goodness sakes, lets stop stressing about things that we can’t change. Yeah?:)

“Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for He has said, “I will never leave you, nor forsake you.” so we can confidently say “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?”-Hebrews 13:5-6

Leave a Reply

