Magic

One of the many things that I have learned while living in the PNW is that some days, the sun will be blinding with light, so therefore naturally you think you’re going to walk outside to find a pleasant day, when instead, you walk outside and suddenly feel your eye lashes turn into icicles, your hands become numb in a matter of seconds and you wonder if you will be able to move your legs enough to walk back into the house; you then come to your senses and do a sort of chicken-dance\potty-dance\I-Will-Surely-Die-Of-Hypothermia-Soon-Dance, while running back into the house and hoping your neighbors aren’t laughing at you from inside their warm homes. This has happened to me several times while living here, and I am yet to learn that going outside in just shorts with a T-shirt and no shoes in the middle of winter on a day when it is barely 10 degrees outside might not be the best idea. But I can’t help myself. I look out the window at the gorgeousness that surrounds me, the gorgeousness that makes Washington such a magical place, and I can’t help but run outside into the freezing climates and breathe in its brilliance for a few seconds (or until my organs start shutting down). Such a day happened to me this morning; the first thing I did when I got out of bed was run outside with my camera and take a picture of the brilliant sun, while freezing to death, because I loved the beauty and the irony of the situation. The sun was shining brilliantly, yet it was freezing outside, yet I couldn’t resist running outside and capturing the beauty of Gods display of glory. I love this place. Some days, it seems like pure magic.

{Day 2}

Photo a day (2)-1

Leave a Reply

