Free

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.”-Friedrich Neitzsche

How empty would life be if dancing did not exist? I, for one, would either be very bored, or someone would check me into a mental hospital real quick, because though I am not a dancer, or a good dancer for that matter, I dance any chance that I can get. My little sister does too; except when she dances… It feels as if I am watching magic take place right before my very eyes. She has never been to a dance class, no one has taught her how to dance like the princess that she is; dancing was born inside of her, and she does it for the pure joy that it brings to her soul. Abigail is a rare gem to find in this world; she has known worlds of pain, she has been through things that no one should ever have to go through, yet nobody would know that because of all the joy that is constantly bursting inside of her. She embraces life. Straight up gives it a huge bear hug with a slobbery kiss. She is joy. She is light. She is LIFE. And she is free. You can see this every time she dances. Every time she laughs. Every time she smiles. Every time she crinkles her nose. Its one of my favorite things about her. My little sister lights up my world–and she doesn’t even know it. I love that she dances. I hope I get the privilege of watching her embrace life every day for the rest of my days.

Photo a day (3)-1

Leave a Reply

