Deeper

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior”

I have no idea what my future holds. None of us do. I don’t know what tomorrow will bring. I don’t know what sadnesses are yet to come. I don’t know the amount of happiness I will experience. I don’t know which promises will be broken. I don’t know how many beautiful souls will be placed in my life. I don’t know anything. Its all so uncertain. But one thing I DO know, is that wherever I go in life, whatever I do, no matter what, I want to glorify my God with every breath that I take. I have within me a constant hunger to love the people around me, the way that Christ has loved me–a lowly sinner. I wake up everyday with an ache for this world inside my soul, an ache that grows stronger with every passing moment. Its a good ache though. It reminds me to live with compassion, to love unceasingly, to give without refrain, to smile every chance that I get, to extend a kind word to the stranger passing me on the street, to tell the girl who hides her face that she is loved, to tell the boy in the corner that there is hope yet. What is the point of living everyday if we are not doing our best to love the people around us? Even if we are exhausted to the point where we don’t even want to take another step… I know we all have those days. My point is, I don’t know what I am supposed to do with my life or where I am supposed to go. But I do know that everyday is another chance to love, and I will take every chance I can get. God knows what He is doing. I might as well give up my dumb pride already and just trust Him. Am I right?

Photo Challenge (7)-1

Leave a Reply

