Tomorrow

This morning I was actually so tired that I slept through my alarm clock going off for an hour and a half straight. So you can imagine how fast I got ready for school when I woke up 15 minutes after I usually leave in order to get there on time. Being late for school gives me some kind of super powers, I swear. I got ready in 2 minutes and still managed not to look like a complete hobo.  Anyway, I’m on my way to school, stressing about being late, scrambling to study for a test, thinking about all the things I have to do, worrying about all the other little things in my life that I can’t control, and then I looked up at the sky in front of me and I was reminded of the greatest comfort–God has EVERYTHING under control. All these little things that I worry so much about, He has them figured out. All these trivial, temporary things that take up so much of my life… He has those figured out too. He knows my past, my present, and my future, and He has a plan for my life that I can’t even imagine. Its so hard to trust God… But its so much better than living a life of constant worry and stress. Jesus knows what He’s doing. I just need to rest in that.

28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”- Mathew 6:28-34

{Day 11}

Photo Challenge (11) 2-1

Leave a Reply

