She Is Loved

This is a photo I took of my beautiful sister on her birthday last month. I wasn’t able to post it, so I decided that now would be a good time. Anyone who has ever met me and Rachael instantly know that we are sisters AND best friends. Its always been that way. Maybe its because we are only two years apart, maybe its because we whip each other into shape, maybe its because we know each other better than anyone else, maybe its because we have always been the others secret keeper, maybe its because she has always been my partner in crime, my shoulder to cry on, my biggest support, my confidante, my other half. All I know is that Rachael has always been there. My life has changed, I’ve gone from place to place, people have changed, I’ve been left behind, I’ve been the one to go first, seasons have come and gone, years have slipped past, but no matter what, Rachael has always been a constant foundation in my life. I can always count on Rachael. Some of my fondest memories are from when she and I would just lay in bed together, laughing and talking about everything under the sun, late into the night, without a care in the world. I look back on those memories and my heart is at home. Rachael is a rare gem. And she is so loved by me, and everyone else who knows her. Rachael, you are loved. Never forget it.

Thank you for being my best friend.

{Day 15}

Photo Challenge (13)-1

Leave a Reply

