Look Ahead

“There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.”- C.S Lewis

Because of Jesus, these words are true. Because of Him, the scars of my past are actually beautiful to me now. Because of Christ, there is hope in everything, especially my future. Because of Christ, I can look back on the pains of yesterday and the hurts that I have endured, and be glad, because they brought me closer to Him and introduced me to the beauty of waiting for the beautiful plans He has for me to unfold. Its incredible to have a friend in Jesus. I have an eternal hope, an eternal joy, an eternal expectancy of the beautiful things to come, and I get to look forward to one day spending forever in His presence. Dear friend, I hope today that you can be encouraged by the love of Jesus and for the incredible plans He has for you. Today may seem hopeless, and tomorrow may seem so far away, but I promise that there is light at the end of the tunnel. I hope that you are able to let go of the chains that surround you and walk in the freedom that Christ offers. I hope that you no longer remain a prisoner of the past, and that you run full force into the future, anticipating beauty and love. The truth of life is that there will be something to hurt you every step of the way, and there will always be something new to heal from, but there will also be little pockets of beauty along the way to remind you of how much life there is left to live. Don’t let life pass you by because you are stuck in the past. Let go of what was and embrace what will be. Your future is waiting for you. Don’t be afraid.
“For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.”-Romans 8:18

{Day 23}

Photo_Challenge (23)-1

Leave a Reply

