Best Friends and Sisters

“That was the thing about best friends. Like sisters and mothers, they could piss you off and make you cry and break your heart, but in the end, when the chips were down, they were there, making you laugh even in your darkest hours.”

These girls are my best friends and my sisters (granted, one of them is already my sister by blood). But seriously. They’ve been there for every moment of my life, whether they were there in person or if they were far away, they were still there. They’ve seen my darkest sins, my brightest moments. They’ve known all my little dreams and been my biggest cheerleaders. They’ve been my source of laughter in my darkest days. They’ve been my patch of sunlight when there was no other light in sight. They’ve been there for everything, no matter what. That is what best friends do. That is what sisters do. They are my family and there are not enough words in this world to explain the depth of love I have for them.

{Day 33}

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

