Of The Unknown

“We are torn between nostalgia for the familiar and an urge for the foreign and strange. As often as not, we are homesick most for the places we have never known.”

All my life I have grown up being “safe”. I have said no to adventure, I have missed out on a lot of life. All because I was scared of the unknown. I look back now with regret. I missed out on more opportunity than I like to think about. I liked predictability. I liked having a plan. But as I have grown up, I have learned that there is no such thing as safety, or predictability, and I have learned that no matter how many plans I have, they will always be changed. So if all of this is true, I missed out on all that life for no reason at all. I have developed a deep hunger for adventure and unpredictability. I want to travel the world. I want to see all the beautiful things that God created. I want to conquer my fear of the ocean and go scuba diving. I want to jump out of an airplane with a parachute on my back. I want to grab my camera and go on an adventure in the forest all by myself. I want to see different countries, taste different foods, meet different people. I want to try to learn a new language. I want to walk every road possible. I want to be spontaneous. I want to live.. and soak up as much of the world as I can so that I never look back on my past and feel the type of regret that I feel right now. The unknown is where I want to live.

{Day 52}

Photo_Challenge (52)

{Day

Leave a Reply

