Back To School

Well folks, the bliss of winter break has officially come to a screeching halt and school has begun again. As expected, the first week is always the most exhausting, because all of our bodies have to go through the initial shock of not having the option of sleeping in till noon anymore. There are droopy eyes to be found everywhere, dragging feet, busy coffee shops, and random napping people everywhere. Unfortunately, and I hate to admit this, but this morning I stooped to an all time low and I actually took a nap in the library. I have never been tired enough to do that before, but alas, I became that random sleeping person that I used to always snicker at. I can assure you, I will never snicker again. One does not take a nap in the library, or any other public place for that matter, unless the exhaustion is real. And let me tell you, friends, it was real today. Okay, okay, I’ll cool it on the dramatics. I just had to tell someone. I think this will be a good quarter in school. I’m excited to learn and grow and meet new people. It’ll be good:)

Hello, new school year. Hello, 2015. Hello, late nights and early mornings. Hello, stress. Hello, random library naps. Hello, frigid cold days. Hello, new learning opportunities. Hello, life. I am lucky to have you. Though I may complain a lot, I do love you. I promise.

{Day 56}

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

