Today And Everyday

“I am sure that there are people we come to know and to love that become strangers in a matter of moments, and I am sure there are strangers we come to know and to love in a matter of moments. I am sure that doors are closed so that other doors can be opened, and I am sure that every end is a new beginning in its own way. I am sure of the beauty in each sunrise and the indescribable, bittersweet feeling of a sunset, and I am sure that few things quite encompass God’s beautiful artwork like the two. I am sure of the air in my lungs and the ground beneath my feet, and I am sure and steadfast in the life that I am living now. I am sure that life does go on, and I am sure that moving on may be the hardest part but is the most rewarding. I am sure of many things and I am unsure of many more things, but I am sure that love in its truest form has the power to create life and light where there once was only darkness.”

I don’t know who made this quote, but whoever did certainly had a beautiful view on life.

As of late, I have been pretty down. School has been stressful, five days a week I have to sit through a lecture from a Psychology teacher who desperately needs Jesus and takes every opportunity to curse His name. I recently had to quit my job for multiple different reasons, I have been feeling discouraged in my future and where it will take me. I feel beaten down and depressed whenever I come home to a dirty house and I can’t shake the feeling that I know I should be home to help my family more. I haven’t been reading my Bible as much as I should, and I have been letting the opinions of others dominate God’s words of truth in my life. And to top it off, my mom got a call from the doctor this morning which only brought more discouraging news and I had to put on a brave face and say “everything will be okay” when it really feels like it won’t.

Then I read this quote.

Life sucks a lot of the time–thats just the truth. We all know it.

But life is life.. And it goes on. And we just have to take it one day at a time. One breath at a time.

I wish I knew that everything will be okay. I wish that a miracle would happen and that my families health would improve in some way. I wish I knew what I am going to do with my life, where I will go, who I will love.

But I don’t. And thats okay.

Because despite all of the things that I am not sure of, I am sure of one thing: life goes on and love conquers all.

Tomorrow will be a better day.

I just have to keep having faith in God that all things work together for the good of those who love Him.

For He is faithful, today and everyday.

{Day 107}

Photo_Challenge (107)-1

Leave a Reply

