The Beginning

This June I have the incredible privilege of photographing this beautiful girls wedding. I have always dreamed of being a wedding photographer, and once again (just like I always do), I doubted it would ever happen. Then one day this sweet girl messaged me asking me to photograph her big day, and I couldn’t have felt more honored. Not only did it mean that she believed in me, but it also meant that this was God’s first step in unfolding His plans for my life. And let me tell you, His plans for us are a thousand times better than the plans that our little brains try to come up with.

I get to document the day that this couple will remember for the rest of their lives; the day that they will tell their future children about. I will be able to catch the smile on her face as she walks down the aisle toward her future, and I get to give to them a handful of unforgettable moments frozen in time.

I couldn’t be more excited. Congratulations¬†to one of the sweetest couples I know!

Here’s to the future, and love love love!

{Day 137}

Photo_Challenge (137)-1

Leave a Reply

