Photographer And Friend

Guys, meet my amazing friend Jessica! I met Jessica when I first started going to the photography program at SFCC. At first, I was just simply intimated by her, because she was this amazing photographer with a super awesome bubbly personality, and hilarious sense of humor, and I just thought to myself “There is no way that girl will ever be my friend. I will never get on her level!” Well…eventually sweet, awesome Jessica befriended me and became friends with the lowly first year photographer who didn’t know anything (aka me) and I am so glad she did! We have recently started going on shoots together, and collaborating as fellow photographers and friends, and I have loved every minute of it! She assisted me while I photographed my first engagement session, and I swear.. I couldn’t have done it without her. She gave amazing suggestions, held up the reflector like a boss, and totally put my nerves at ease. I can’t thank you enough, Jessica!

Today we sat down in an adorable little coffee shop, and talked for hours upon hours about photography, our fears, our passions, stories from our childhood, how we came to love photography, the rough journey it has been to get to where we are, the hurdles that we have overcome, and shared in the excitement that the future holds. We even went back into ancient Facebook photo albums and showed each other some of the first photos we ever took, and laughed about how we used to think those were actually good photos, and sighed with relief at seeing how far we have come! I’m telling you people… Talks like these are good for the soul!

Jessica, thank you for always being so humble with your work, so easy to get along with, so fun to be around and for always, always being willing to help others. One of the first things I noticed about you is that you never make anybody feel bad about themselves, but rather you lift them up and encourage them to be the best that they can be. You aren’t greedy with your knowledge, and that my friend, is a rare and beautiful thing. Never lose it! Thank you for today, and thank you for putting up with my creative geek-y-ness  and for posing for me amongst a million different lilac trees. You’re awesome! Today lifted my spirits in so many ways.

I can’t wait to see where the future will take us! Never give up on your passions. I won’t let you!

{Day 169}

Photo_challenge (169)-1-3

Leave a Reply

