Mother of Mine 

Happy birthday to the woman who taught me laughter and joy. The mom who put bandaids on my skinned knees, and took me out to Red Robin for mother daughter dates. The mom who still holds me when life becomes too much to bare. The friend who looks in my eyes and sees my silent hurts. The lady who has taught me what it looks like to live a life that is bound by love, forged by faith, and held by grace. Mom, you have seen the scariest of days… you have known the truest of pains… you have been broken over and over again… And yet, never have I ever seen you lose your faith in His sovereignty. You have only ever been so strong, so beautiful, so true. I have grown up under the influence of a woman who loves with her whole heart, and it has made me who I am today. You have given me days of endless laughter and joy, sweet mother of mine… Days that I will carry with me for the rest of my life. You are so strong. So beautiful. So true. When I grow up, I wanna be just like you.

Happy birthday, mama.

You should be celebrated everyday.

{Day 175}

Photo Credit: Abigail Pursch

Leave a Reply

