My Little Pockets Of Sunshine

Wednesday’s are good. Partly because I get to go to church and hug lots of people and be surrounded by love and smiling faces, but also because I get to see these two beautiful girls.

These two are sunshine. They give out so much love without asking for any in return. They hug everyone, compliment everyone, make everyone feel like they could conquer the world, and they do it so effortlessly… As if giving out love to everyone they see is the most natural thing a human being can do. They make love look easy.

I think about these girls so much throughout the week. I pray for them as they go about their day. I pray that at every moment, especially the bad ones, they will hold on to that love inside of them that is so incredibly contagious. I pray that they’ll never lose their sunshine.

Wednesday’s are my favorite because every time I see these two, even if we have already seen each other a couple days before, we always run from wherever we are and jump into each other’s arms. To everyone else standing by it looks as if we haven’t seen each other in ten years. But the truth is, we just love each other a lot. And with lots of love, comes lots of hugs.

I know it probably sounds cheesy…”running into each others arms” and all, but its not. They are my little pockets of sunshine. I love them with all my heart. If I could, I would give Washington a big fat hug to thank it for bringing them into my life. But for now, I will simply thank God for them everyday. They are special, beautiful, unique, and lovely girls, and they should be told every day how treasured and loved they are.

My life mission is to someday make them believe me when I tell them how beautiful they are. It will happen.

Abby and Leasha, thank you so much for bringing so much light and laughter into my world. You guys are truly some of the greatest girls I’ll ever know. Never lose that contagious love you both have.

I love you both. More than a fat kid loves cake.

The end.

{Day 177}

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Leave a Reply

